Joy Unspeakable.

The last 2 months,  I felt like I was living in a bubble.  Not really living but watching other people live.   I won’t lie, I get into slumps a lot.  I think this is why I chose to be so busy and always on the run.  If I really sat down and thought about who I am or what I am doing, I would  come up with a lot of questions.  It is easier for me to just be rather than live.   Most of the time when I get in these slumps I just go through the motions of life, last Sunday, one our church’s pastors, Jason Burgbacher, preached on “choosing to be joyful” even in the hard times, even when you are unhappy.

I need to chose to be joyful to thank God because these ruts aren’t for nothing, normally it is in the hard times that God can really move you because you give up all control.  It reminds me when my dad was teaching me to drive stick…when I was doing good and in the right gear I didn’t want any help, but come the moment the gear isn’t moving, the clutch is compressed to far, and you hear your car stalling all I could say was “dad help me out” and then my dad would manage the gears and tell me when to push the gas or clutch.

So I am choosing to be joyful!!

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Thoughts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

