I want to know Him

I want to know God like Moses knew Him? I want to know him so well, that I can ask to see His face. I don’t recall anyone else asking to see God’s face. That is kind of ballsy in my opinion. David never asked, and he was a man after God’s own heard; heck Paul didn’t even ask…I wonder how long Moses sat on that question before he asked it. Even though Moses never got to see the Lord’s face, I don’t think he was disappointed by merely seeing His goodness pass before him….I want to see His goodness…

I love reading in the Old Testament where God would let His Spirit descend on the tabernacle and Moses would know that God wanted him. He would go in and the Lord would give him the next step.

We all wish that God would come down and lay out a plan for us, but no one wants to do the work to get to God in that way so that He can come down and outline His plan for our lives. This might of been the reason Moses asked, because he knew Him.

I am reading this book by Kay Arthur, Lord, I want to know You, basically it is about the names of God and getting to know God on a personal intimate level…which makes sense…if I get to know someone I want to know them by name…so more to come on the names of God..

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

