What Song Am I Singing?

I was reading this article in a magazine at the hospital the other day.  It used a quote from Frederich Nitchi, he was a atheist. In fact, he is said to be the Father of Atheism. Before you write him off, listen to his quote, he wrote in one of his books, that “Christians will have to sing a much prettier song for me to believe in your Savior; you will have to look more redeemed if I am to believe in your Redeemer.”” I wonder what kind of Christians he knew? Was their song sad and melancholy? Were they fake? Did they merely say the words and not believe them in their heart? Which begs the question, what song am I singing when I sing of my Redeemer? Are people moved by my song, or do they merely see me lip-synching?

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

