Discipline: It Is For More Than Bratty Children.

There is nothing more obnoxious than a spoiled child in the grocery store screaming for candy or whatever they want at that precise moment.  They lack discipline, or rather the administration of discipline.  The same goes for adults who expect easy change after years of hard living, favorable returns on bad investments, and a blooming garden without the back-breaking work of farming.  They too require discipline. I have lived without discipline, and I wonder if I looked like that bratty child, demanding things I didn’t work because I simply wanted them.  Discipline is hard to suddenly start, I wish I would of taken more time to be disciplined in the small areas, where there was less space to mess up and easier to fix — because learning discipline when your older is awful.. there is a huge area and the overgrowth happens so quickly.  It is almost as if I just need to burn the field and start over.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Discipline: It Is For More Than Bratty Children.

  1. Dannie Kay says:

    Heh am I really the only reply to this awesome writing?!

Leave a Reply

