No Blog = Vacation

I have been on vacation.  Not that anyone reads this, but I haven’t given up on my journey already.  My mother and I, went back to Maryland for my oldest friend’s weeding.  The wedding was beautiful and it was just like Allison, simple and beautiful.  The best part however, has to be getting to know my mother as more of a mother and more as a friend.  She is hilarious and alot of fun.  She is the one that made me stop at South of the Border, 7-Eleven, and get a henna tattoo.   She has really made this a memorable trip.

The lesson that the Lord has been showing me this weekend is that he too delights in our lives.  He wants to be more in our life then just our “Lord” that we keep in a box.  He wants to make us laugh, and take us on adventures.  He wants to delight in us.  He wants to be more than just someone we come to when we are in trouble or have a problem.  If that is all who Jesus is to you, then you sadly only have a partial relationship Him.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

