SOAP: Get out of the Boat

You church people probably think I am going to start talking about Peter.  But I am not.  In my SOAPing, I came upon Genesis 7:16b and 15-16- “And the Lord shut him in [talking about the ark] 15- Then God said to Noah ‘ Go out from the ark you and  your wife and  your sons and your son’s wives.’   This is taken from the story of Noah- and when I thought of Noah, I would just think of the Ark. 

When I thought of Noah- I always just thought of the ark, the faith it would take to build the ark, the hard work that it took to build the ark, the perserverence, the faith, the resources…yada yada yada.  However, that wasn’t the end of Noah- you could probably say that Noah’s real journey started after the ark.  Here he is, saved from the floods- the ground is dry, the ark has been grounded- the animals are coming out- and he is still living in the ark.  He had to be called out- it’s the same with me- we all have arks.  We all have built something out of faith- but when the Lord asks us to move- are we faithful to leave what we have poured into for the better unknown?

So I am called out- I am willing to go to the unknown.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

