Starting the Goodbyes-

This is my final full week at home.  I don’t know how I completely feel about it yet, I am not super emotional- I keep waiting for the tears and ugly cry face. (because only in movies, do people cry well) but they haven’t come.  This last weekend I fit in one last road trip, spent the day with one of my best friends and god children, (who from here on out will just be said to be my neice and nephew- because godchildren sound pretencious) and got caught up with the my sisters from my college sorority.  I think my humor and my anxiousness will keep me moving through this final week- but I already feel bad for the person next to me on the plane- it’s gonna be ugly.  🙂

The Lindsley FamilyI never checked with Laura if I could publish her kids online- but whatever.  I met Laura in 8th grade- we lost touch but shared a class in tenth grade, lost touch again and then met again in college.  We haven’t lost touch since- We have laughed about alot- which is how I measure time.  For our last day to hangout we did the typical- ate mexican food and went to target.  I will miss our early morning chats- while I drive an hour to work while she walks across the street to her job.  By the way- their kids are the cutest kids I ever did see.

Sisters of the Heart
One of the smartest things I did in college was joing Alpha Omega- it was a Christian Sorority- it had all the best parts of a sorority without the huge cost.  It provided alot of laughs, a couple tears, and I believe some screams of anger.  It was through AΩ that I met the sisters the Lord thankfully didn’t put in my family.  We have kept tabs on each other even though we no longer live down the hall from each other- or meet every Sunday for Bible Study- but through the weddings, the babies, the secret meetings, Morgan eating a worm 🙂 , and all the retreats- I found a group of girls that have made me better for knowing them. 

 brookeLastly, Brooke and I went on our last roadtrip- to one of our favorite places. Ikea.  Going through my photos- I realized that we love roadtrips (Michigan, Ohio, Wisconsin, Florida, Georgia, New York, Virginia, Maryland, North Carolina, Massachusetts, Georgia, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee, Rhode Island, New Jersey, Pennsylvania, and Delaware)- and we like acting stupid- it keeps me feeling young. (Cake Wars, Running through the Holocaust museum because our car was getting towed, going to the St. Paddy’s Day Parade looking for gingers, and flying kites out of the car because we are too lazy to run)   Which apparently is our thing- It makes me laugh that the first question people ask me when they realize how quickly I am leaving – is “what are you going to do without Brooke?”  To be honest, I don’t know.  She is the person I call when I am bored, happy, sad, brooke1angry, lonely, excited- she would be the one person I would call if I needed bail, (let’s be honest- she would probably be sitting right there with me) and the one that does every half thought crazy idea that pops in my brain. (like have cake wars at 1 in the morning) That is irreplaceable, people like that come along once in a lifetime.  It boggles my mind we have only been friends for four years or so and continue to be- especialy since I pushed her out of a boat.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

