Nature’s Vindictive Revenge

…is jet lag.  I don’t really understand it, how it works, or how to beat it.  I read that if you just make it to actual bed time, your body will right itself and bada bing, bada boom.  That is a lie.  I am two days in, and currently I am the only one awake at one in the morning- With a dying iPad, life is tough today.

Driving down the road.

Driving down the road.

Today’s adventure has been sight seeing and just getting some bearings- I went shopping in a family owned store-it was cool, but I look forward to being able to speak enough so I can go to the open markets and haggle.  I passed a meat market today with a goat head on the table… I guess today the meat was real fresh.

We visited probably the best coffee shop I have ever been to – better than Starbucks and cuter- and cheaper- which is the best part.  I had this iced mocha creation- crazy good.   Then we visited Giant BuddhaSwayambhunath.  Yeah… I just say monkey temple.  Dr Chism, my primate biology professor would be so Prayer Wheels and Candlesproud tht I recognize the monkey as macques. The temple is is a weird mix of Buddhist and Hinduism. So you would see shrines to Buddha but then surrounded by Hindu gods.  You would see shrines to Hindu gods surrounded by Buddhist prayer wheels.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
Image | This entry was posted in Events, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

