Nepali Neckbreakers

Neckbreakers are what I call the mountains in which I live.  I won’t lie, one of the things that I love about living Nepal is quite possibly also one of the things that I hate.  Trekking/hiking.  I love it.  I hate it. I live a confusing life.  I love it because walkingMountain Ranges through the beautiful country side is beautiful.  It is amazing to see your progress as you move, you hike over mountains- you cross mountains.  Nothing makes you feel more accomplished than saying that you walked a couple mountains this morning.  But, in the walking up and down mountains holds the part I love…. walking down mountains…and the part that I loathe…walking up.  Walking up mountains literally makes me want to cuss, but I am too busy trying to breathe to try speaking.  For me, the walking isn’t that bad- but it’s the altitude.  Coming from an area that is below sea level and moving to a mountain where I am a couple thousand meters above sea level.  So going on week long treks make me nervous, but oh well. ke garne.

While staying in the far west, I needed to break in my hiking boots a little better before having to wear them for a full week. So I went on a walk- because I live on the top of a

See why I call them Nepali Neckbreakers.

See why I call them Nepali Neckbreakers.

mountain- you just find a road and start walking down.  It starts as a paved road, then it turns off into a dirt road, then it becomes a dusty road, then you walk through some fields- all the while searching for a river.  Finally reaching the river- which is more like a stream- you realize that you have to walk all the way back up.  Let me tell you, you never realize how far you walked until you have to climb up a mountains.

If anyone ever happens to find some neck breakers to climb and “walk” around on- let me advise you to take water and sunscreen- because you never know how long its gonna take and if you are anything like me- you are going to get lost on the mountainside and end up a mountain away from where you need to be.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

