Kitchen Adventures.

In the city, we cook for pretty much every meal.  We bring in things we can’t get here- everything except flour, sugar, fruits, milk, eggs, vegetables, and noodle packets.  And so quickly we run out of things to make.   After the easy makes- tacos, fajitas, burritos….anything mexican.  After getting here- I quickly wanted to start making new things.
The first thing I realized was that everything in the world uses cheese….and I live in an area that doesn’t make cheese- and it is expensive when you find it. That is when the ricotta making got started.  Prior to our arrival, Lin learned how to make ricotta cheese- which in my opinion can be put on anything and everything. A little buff milk, salt, vinegar or a lemon- with a little heat– ricotta.
This opened the door to calzone, lasagne, pizza, quiche, and casseroles.
Heat, Salt, and Vinegar
About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

