I Used to Love Animals

I used to love pretty much all animals.  Dogs were playful, cats were annoying, cows were

They may be super cute now...but later...

They may be super cute now…but later…

cute, I though goats and sheep were cool, chickens were alright. I won’t lie, I have always hated monkeys- first of all they are just too close to our species- no one really knows their thought ability- if they can teach a gorilla sign language…are they thinking about us- they have freakish strength…like let me rip off your arm amount of strength…and lastly AIDs.  AIDs is a primate disease- and really my luck the one monkey that bites me is going to have AIDs.  So yeah, I have always hated monkeys.

Nepal has taught me that I think I might hate animals.  Maybe not hate- more like a healthy level of fear.  Dogs used to be amazing- they fetch, they play, they are good for some tricks- but when you are walking home and dogs are barking, growling, and staring you down- no thanks.  Nepal’s main breed of dog is some mutt form of Tibetan Mastiff…these dogs are huge, and aren’t really partial to strangers…and it’s not a real shocker but they don’t really know

Scary Angry Bulls.

Scary Angry Bulls.

what to do with white people.  I used to hate cats- but I have some appreciation for them… because cats take care of rats.  I will take a dirty flea infested cat with rabies over a rat anyday.  why? two words. Bubonic Plague.  Cows- first of all they stare at you.  They just look at you all the time- that is disconcerting.  What really though freaks me out is – again at night, walking home at night and you see this bull coming down the street.

Fiona and Frodo. Sad Day.

Fiona and Frodo. Sad Day.

I don’t know if this thing is going to maul me or not.  and frankly I wouldn’t like to find out.  I will say that goats are super cute.. but every goat I pet and name…..I see about a week later on the butcher’s block…and apparently the head is just as good as the meat.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

