You can Learn to Do Anything from YouTube

First of all- sorry mama.

Before leaving for Nepal I really wanted to pierce my nose. With my old job, they didn’t allow any out of the ordinary facial piercings.  After arriving in Nepal, I noticed that

I won't lie. I feel accomplished.

I won’t lie. I feel accomplished.

EVERYONE has their nose pierced- and I was super jealous.  So I started looking around- first I looked at nose rings- here they call them pullis or if you are a foreigner they will say nose pin.  I found some that liked, and two days later I bought this super cheap one, so if I chickened out I lost like 50 cents.  So then I started looking at places that did piercings- and I just didn’t like any of them- I am just thinking that unless it’s a hospital I really shouldn’t let anyone poke me with a needle. I live in a third world country. Plus I am kind of scared of getting AIDS and Hep C.

So then I remembered in my medical bag, I had some different gauged needles.  So I went to the one place I knew would show me how to pierce my nose, youtube.  After watching a couple videos, I realized that I didn’t know how to pierce my nose, I knew how not too- so I figured trial and error might not be so bad.  Using some advice I got from my friend’s mom- I sterilized everything with listerine, used a couple of iodine pads, burned everything…which turned out not to be a great idea because it melted my nose ring stone… so not be deterred, I put the needle through and then I used a earring stud for a nose ring.  I won’t lie, afterwards, I felt so accomplished.- and I don’t have to worry about crazy diseases or wasting money. So now to find a smaller pulli-

as a side note-mine didn’t look as bad as when I went with lady burgbacher- hers looked painful.. I wish I still had that picture

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

