Warning: I am behind on blogging- AND exciting updates.

If blogging was my diary… I would constantly think I need to write about that… forget to do it, and then months later write about it but write a date six months ago so it looked like I wrote it in the moment…

which is exactly what I do. so that explains the ten blogs that are about to be posted….

but- after day for that is gone.  Thursday, this Thursday, I pack up the belongings I want to lug…or pack on the back of a donkey- and head up to our mountain village. We might not have cell phone reception and we are crossing our fingers we might get signal for some email.- but I know we are going to be sleeping on the floor, cooking over an open fire, and farming.  I am super excited, a little nervous, and a tiny apprehensive- but super excited trumps the other two.  This has been the opportunity my family has been looking, praying, and watching for-  If we had the time, I would love to sit over a cup of coffee (preferable not the instant coffee that we drink here) and tell you how we were given this village- but that isn’t possible.  However, I can say that our new home seems to be the best possible situation for our family.  We are living with the village elder- we have close access to water, an actual toilet on the property…. and three good fields.

He is good.

 

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

