The B-52 Bomber.

The Deathtrap.

The Deathtrap.

With six people on our team- and the truck holding four….two of us have to fly when we travel back forth from the capital to the village.  It was my turn this time to fly- and I was kind of looking forward to it- it means two extra days in the capital and losing the 17 hour car ride.   What I wasn’t prepare for was the plane… the plane that I don’t think has been legally been able to be flown in the US for probably the last 20 years.  Throw in the bomber seats and the fold up ladder…or that when you board they offer you cotton balls for your ears.
The stairs to the deathtrap.

The stairs to the deathtrap.

The flight wasn’t that bad once we got off the ground and you learned to ignore the loud sounds of the propellers.  The landing wasn’t graceful- but when you realized the pilot landed it on a strip in the middle of a field- you count your blessings.
Hindsight- Having taken deathtrap twice now…I can say that it gets better every time…. and they give you peanuts and coke…can’t lose with that combo.
Traffic Control ...just kidding...but kind of.

Traffic Control …just kidding…but kind of.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

