What I miss the most. [written prior to moving to the village]

You quickly learn that you can in fact do without a lot of things.  I don’t mind the things, habits, or the luxurious of home.  You find ways around them.  [village has shown me this statement is DUMB you can’t find way around crappy food] For the most part you can find a substitute for anything- or you find a way to get what you are missing. [this isn’t true…. there is no substitute for chicken.] But what you can’t substitute or find a way around is people.  I miss people.  [this is still true]

I miss my family.  They do a great job of keeping in touch.  I am glad that took the couple of hours to show my mom twitter, Facebook, and instagram before I left.  She keeps me up to date and just likes to talk.  I think if I moved home tomorrow I would be up to date on the comings and goings of summerville.  Both my parents always have an encouraging word- and I know they miss me a lot.  I miss them too.

But the when it comes to conversations- I miss the person I talked to the most.  My roommate, best friend, and person.  If you aren’t knowledgeable to the term person- it’s a Grey’s Anatomy reference between Yang and Meredith.  This little picture kind of describes the relationship….and I would, help her hide a body.
Person
It is hard to go from talking everyday- almost all day to talking once a week if I am lucky and scattered messages, tweets or random instagrams. You might ask, what could you possibly talk about all day- everyday.  That is the joy- anything.  Today we got to catch up- and for about 15 minutes we chose to talk about what fictional world would we want to walk into.  And because we are best friends- we both said Harry Potter- think about it- you can’t pick who you can be, but you pick the world- so a superhero world would be a bad pick because the chance that you are the superhero is slim to none- and now you are a human living in a crappy city that needs a superhero.  You are guaranteed to die.

Bottom line: I miss Brooke and my family!

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

