Sleepless Nights

It doesn’t happen often, but some nights like tonight I can’t seem to fall asleep.  It could be that my legs are itching so bad right now– we have a slight problem with monsoon mites- the only cure is sunshine.  It is like they are vampires.
My roommate is in India on her break and its 2 am.  I just finished a TV series that I bought in Kathmandu [tv series are super cheap here because they are bootlegged copied.  Like we found all of  big bang theory for like 8 bucks] and I think I have giardia again. The weather is dropping at night and already this week I have brought out the long underwear.  The mice in the ceiling must be attending multiple functions tonight, because they are running back and forth and back and forth. Imagine Dragon is on repeat and I am re-reading the Chronicles of Narnia.
I am debating calling Brooke- but I know she is probably in class.  So I am writing this and wondering would I rather be an insomniac or narcaleptic?
of course insomnia- narcoleptics can’t drive.
About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

