The Biggest Lie My Mom Ever Told Me

is… that I am allergic to cats.  I have been living a lie for 27 years.  I have always believed that I was allergic to cats.  Tis doesn’t seem to be the case.  Here in Nepal our “parents” are both insane cat people.  Like the cat eats better than we do- it probably eats better than you do.  So within the first week in the village we had a baby cat.
She likes to watch movies with me at night.

She likes to watch movies with me at night.

I never minded that I was allergic to cats.  I kind of hated them.  They are spoiled, moody, and seem to always have an attitude problem.  The only cat I ever like was James, he belonged to my friend’s family.  He was the best cat ever….because he acted like a dog.  Cats are super lazy- and unless you have a problem with rats…whats the point.
And that is the point- we have rats.  I like to call them mice.  Mice are smaller, nicer, and in the middle of the night make you dresses.  Rats are huge, carry diseases, and are vicious. I was kind of on the fence with baby kitty [no one could agree on a name, so we just call her baby kittyl] kittens are cute, but would I want a cat?
The answer is YES! YES, because one night a mouse fell next to me.  Granted I wasn’t sleeping in my room- where the plastic is fully to the wall, the holes are patched with rocks, and we have enough poison put out to kill an army of rats.  But still- a mouse falls on you in the middle in the night and every night after that…. you are going to cuddling baby kitty.  Which is how I sleep now…. with a cat under my chin.  because if another mouse falls…. I want to see baby kitty kill it and send a message to the rest of the mouse population.
About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

