To Whom It May Concern

Even if you were only in Nepal for a day- you would see that there is a holiday every week and a

Ladies and girls gathered at the temple.

Ladies and girls gathered at the temple.

celebration to go to.  This last week we celebrated Teej.  Teej is a three holiday for women…..for their husbands.  Working here we try to celebrate as many holidays with our friends as possible-  and this is one of the easiest.

For three days women, both married and unmarried, fast and pray for their husbands or future husbands and other female issues. They get dressed up- they go to the temple and meet with other women.

Our Neighbors came over to dress us.

Our Neighbors came over to dress us.

Because we don’t participate in the temple worship we didn’t fast either.  [which is fine with me :)] So in the morning-we prayed for our husbands… Lin is lucky… she got to pray for her legit husband…but Señorita and I had to pray for our future husbands.  While this doesn’t seem so weird- praying in public was kinda awkward and funny.
So to whoever you may be- I hope you had a wonderful day and that you are doing whatever you love to do. And I will be home in a couple years….it would be nice to meet.
About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

