Swiss Family Robinson

Sometimes I liken this adventure to the Robinson Family- and yesterday was no different.   We were walking home from a neighboring village- it was only like 30 minutes from our village…and there we saw it…. a water hole.  Because we are just getting out of monsoon- this was the first time that the “pool” wasn’t half jacuzzi half class five water falls- it was perfection.  So we jumped in and swam around.  It was amazing.  I felt a little bad because it was only Lin and Alisha…. Caro and Vin were back at the house… oh well, you snooze you lose.
I didn’t even have to worry about River Monsters because it is really just a huge stream from a mountain run off— no fish, no sharks, nothing that Brooke said would kill me.

 

Our Pool

Our Pool

View from the top.

View from the top.

Waterfall creating the pool

Waterfall creating the pool

Hugh_001609
About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

