The Lord of the Rings.

It kinda looks like this.

Our home kinda looks like this.

We have all been bitten by the Lord of the Rings bug.  It is probably because we feel like we live in the shire or trekking to mt doom.  But we have watched the movies together, named our cat Stryder, and a couple of us reading the books.
We started this when we first started trekking [ in the beginning I hated trekking… its not hard to see why…its at least ten hours of hiking and sleeping in strange places…. but now that I have have dropped some weight I kinda like it.] but recently we were talking on the way to this other village – it might of been an hour away, but without a pack it was like a sunday stroll.  So we started talking about the book again- and we decided that were are kind of like a fellowship-we have a mission, we are all from different backgrounds, we have a common goal- and we live in the foothills of the himalayans.  so that begged the question of who was who.
Gandalf- One of our fearless leaders, Lin is gandalf.  She seems to always know what is going on and what is going to happen next.  She probably has a pack of eagles to do her bidding as well.
Stryder- We decided that the viking is the best person for this- he carries the heavy stuff, loves trekking, and normally has whatever anyone is asking for, a knife, paracord, water filter, or hords of candy.  (he is going to be diabetic by 30)  He is normally good with direction and has helped people from falling off cliffs.  Also- while Vin is a great styder- he isn’t Aragorn.
Legolas-  Senorita spice is the elf of the group…and not because she is the shortest but because the girl is a beast.  She loves trekking- normally she is the one running up the mountain.  I have no doubt that if she did have a bow and arrow she would kill lots of orcs.
Gimli- this is me.  Hear me out…yes it does suck to be know as the angry dwarf- but I am always with strider and legolas…. legolas and I are bff with some competition.  This is true in real life, Señorita and I can almost come to blows when playing Sequence.  Plus I bet I am kick butt with an ax.  I just hope I never grow a beard.
Sam Wise-  This is Alisha.  Beccause she is eternally good.
Our other parent was really hard to place- but I think I might make him frodo.  Here is why- gandalf saves frodo alot-[this is true], he wishes he could put on a ring and disappear every now and then,  and he has the responsibility of herding four ridiculous 20 somethings around the back side of a mountain….. some might say that it would be easier to take a ring to mount doom.
About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

