Road Trippin’

Doesn’t matter if it was moving from ocean to ocean, or with my college roommates, or just driving to Charlotte with Brooke.  I love extended trips in the car- I love the driving, the sitting, the magazines, the movies, the food, the music— Love it all. Here in Nepal it is no different-

We are heading to a retreat and in normal places the road trip  might be like four hours…..here it is like 16 because of how the roads work.  Josh and Lin flew because our truck only holds 4 people…when we are all driving vin and I sit in the bed of the truck [don’t worry mom it has a cover on it]  But when we dropped them off at the airport…a 4 hour drive away- I decided to just stay in the bad.  I like the back because I can sprawl out- its a constant source of wind, and you don’t bounce around so much because your center of gravity is low.

[While reflecting on today I realize that it is stupid and unsafe to ride in the back of the truck…but then I realized its probably safer than riding up front.]
About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

