Give me Candy!

I know that my team is comprised of adults of various ages but there is one thing that we all struggle with….and it is candy. Some people, mainly Vinnie, eats enough candy to have diabetes.

Candy is one of the things that we can find pretty close in the city and the haul to the village- and it makes everyone feel better. Sure the snickers was made in India or the Middle East but you can barely taste the difference. Our team motto could be, eat a snickers. Having a hard day, go eat a snickers; having a great day, go eat a snickers, hungry? snickers is the best meal replacement, [according to josh] homesick, go eat a snickers…. the possibilities are endless and the answer is always a snickers or if you are super desperate they have these chocolate wafers called chocolate fun. [but I am convinced they cause cancer]

How did I know that the family was getting out of control? When Bob Barker’s Big Candy Blowout somehow came into reality…how this happened I have no idea [and frankly I am still confused about the name]- but it basically where the group weekly candy stash is about to be replenished and we have to eat that week’s candy. It normally means splitting a small bag of peanut m and m’s and two candy bars. It is complete with games, competition, and normally all of us sitting in my room watching tv shows on someone’s computer.

I will say that it is the perfect ending to our rest day.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

