If You Want to Go Fast

I don’t know who said it- but I have heard it a couple times throughout the last year- but the quote goes if you want to go fast go alone if you want to go far go together.  I think that sound lovely…but I have a shorter more applicable quote: if you want to go either fast or far…don’t take children.
Before I start getting weird comments- let me clearly state: I love kids. They are hilarious, genuine, and fun.  I love that they usually go back to their parents.  However, here there is no ending the steady stream of children that run in and out our day.   Whether its doing the dishes, cleaning my room, doing some laundry…or showering.  They are right there watching our every move, waiting to see what is going on, and where we are going.
These girls are so cute...but chock full of mischief.

These girls are so cute…but chock full of mischief.

These two following us a lot- this is Alina and ….a little girl’s name is so hard to say we refer to her as Raju’s middle daughter.  What should of taken ten minutes ended up taking 40 minutes.  It didn’t really matter- and besides they are super cute.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

