More Than Tuna!

Our team is made up of people who are here for differing amounts of time. Caro was here in Nepal for 11 months. She is from the Greenville area- she got to Nepal because of a missions trip she took the mountains of India. And she makes probably the best tuna I have ever eaten.

Caro wasn't allowed to cut grass…so she became the water girl!!

Caro wasn’t allowed to cut grass…so she became the water girl!!

I have no idea how she does it- she puts the weirdest things in there. I was a simple girl before meeting Caro- mayo- sometimes some celery, onion, and olives. Caro puts in mustard, salt, raisins, walnuts, italian seasoning, pepper, olives, oil, sometimes pesto sauce, onions, carrots, cucumber– it is literally the most elaborate tuna I have ever eaten.

This is from our girl's group.  We were making bracelets!

This is from our girl’s group. We were making bracelets!

But Caro taught me about more than tuna- she taught me to put caution to the wind and just go with the flow, she showed me how to be about people- I thought I was good with people until I met Caro— then I realized I suck with people. She taught me some spanish 🙂 She always had a good word when you needed and could make me laugh with the craziest things that would pop out of her mouth.

She was also the digital documenter… always with a camera.

She was also the digital documenter… always with a camera.

She left our family at the end of December- but I am saving some benedryl for you because I am praying you come back! Miss you girl!

We were on our way to Kathmandu for a break!!

We were on our way to Kathmandu for a break!!

 

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

