The way I see it.

Over the last 11 months, if I have heard that statement once i have heard it a million times. While this statement is very short it was followed by a very VERY long opinion about anything from the Bible to the best flavor at Buffalo Wild Wings [and it was never ever wrong] .

I met Vinny when he walked off the place with a cowboy hat and a guitar case. The image screamed Texas but he is a proud redneck from Northwest Arkansas. Today, he left the village, wearing the same ridiculous cowboy hat. I can honestly say that I am bummed…and not just because he volunteered to do all the hard chores.

Vin tacking up screens.

Vin tacking up screens.

I think that i might have fought with Vincenzo the most- and it was really my own fault. I have this sick urge to ask for advice when I really already have an idea and a plan of action. I just want someone else to tell me it’s a good idea. Sadly, I worked closest with Vin– and he could NEVER just say it’s a good plan– he had to tweak it or just flat out arrange everything. It was the most ANNOYING habit. Coupled with the fact that he was only right about half the time- we tended to take forever on joint projects. But, whatever we did get done- worked like a boss. I think sometimes we were sent in opposite directions so we could both get things done quicker.

Vin ate a ridiculous amount of everything- but this is my favorite plan mills photo.

Vin ate a ridiculous amount of everything- but this is my favorite olan mills photo.

But since writing this- we have rebuilt the greenhouse, chopped all the firewood, constructed the rooftop garden and hauled about 20 kilos of soil…..and I just wish Vin was here. Even if would have disagreed with everything I planned, designed, or thought of-

The way I see it, Vin might be one of the best guys I know. I will miss him more than words can say. 

Running down the mountain at 5.30 to make a bus connections.

Running down the mountain at 5.30 to make a bus connections.

You see what i did there Vin, I kept it stupid short.

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

