Death by Momo

This might be too much information-

Have you ever kind of prayed for death.  I haven’t been quite to that point this week, but it was close.  For Easter, we had a picnic with some of our friends.  There was a schmorgous board of food.  There were samosas, momos, fruit salad, this fried honey treat that tasted like a funnel cake, these rice fry breads, and some kind of egg roll thing and a corn salad.  It was a great day, food, fellowship, and frisbee.  But very quickly after getting home, I knew something was terrible wrong.  I was having stomache cramps and just felt like crap.  The next morning after realizing that 4 of my teammates were sick- we broke out the cipro, tums, and gatoraid and started to think what we ate and the other two teammates did not.  The answer was MOMOs.  Momos are these steamed dumplings that are filled with curried vegetables or some kind of meat.
If I never eat another mono again it will be too soon.

**side note: this was from forever ago- and today, June 10, 2013 I ate mutton momos…which should of been lamb…but it was goat.. yummy tasty goat.

 

About knbohman

I am 25 years old. I work in Charleston. I have a pretty ridiculous imagination. If I were quieter I think I could of been an amazing librarian or museum curator. I love crafting and reading books. If I don't know something, normally I will just make it up and say it with confidence. If I had more courage I could of been a stand-up comedian. I love learning facts and quotes...and one day I will try out for jeopardy.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment